General Information

Company name Coca-Cola GmbH und Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG (CCE AG)
Reporting year 2014
Standard
GRI 4
Contact
Coca-Cola GmbH



Uwe Kleinert
Stralauer Allee 4
10245 Berlin
Germany
+49 (0)30 22606-9434
+49 (0)30 22606-9110
ukleinert@coca-cola.com

For more than 127 years Coca-Cola has been refreshing the world. With our brands and activities, we stand for happiness and optimism. We now produce our products locally in more than 200 countries and sell them there. 1.9 billion of our locally produced beverages are consumed every day. In Germany we have offered our consumers and customers a constantly growing diversity of different non-alcoholic soft drinks for 85 years.
This ongoing success of our brands leads at the same time to a responsibility and obligation for us to structure our growth in line with community needs and with respect for the environment. Because through our actions we want to make a positive contribution to a more sustainable world.
The Coca-Cola Company has been represented in Germany since 1929: at present Coca-Cola GmbH is responsible for growth strategy, marketing, brand management as well as product and packaging development, whilst Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG (CCE AG) as a franchisee is in charge of production, bottling, distribution and sales in Germany.

2013 Sustainability Report by Coca-Cola Germany and 2014 Update

The statements made in the Declaration of Conformity refer to the 2014 Update of the 2013 Sustainability Report by Coca-Cola in Germany. The links in the Declaration of Conformity lead to further information in the 2013 web report and the 2014 update.
This applies to the two independent companies Coca-Cola GmbH and Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG.

External audits

The 2013 Sustainability Report complies with the GRI guidelines G4 and has gone through the GRI materiality matters check. An independent business audit of the quantitative numbers was carried out by the external auditors Ernst & Young mbH. In the 2014 Update the numbers were updated.

Regular reporting in accordance with the highest and most comprehensive GRI standard GRI 4 Comprehensive

Coca-Cola Germany publishes a Sustainability Report in accordance with the GRI guidelines every two years. The next Sustainability Report, which will cover the year 2014, will be published in 2015. During the years in between, we publish a sustainability update. In the latter, all relevant changes versus prior year are shown in a compact and transparent manner and all indicators are communicated.

Link to the 2014 Update
Link to the 2013 Sustainability Report
Link to the 2014 Executive Summary (German)
Link to the 2014 Executive Summary (English)
Link to the certifications of the external audit of the Sustainability Report

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname Coca-Cola GmbH und Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG (CCE AG)
Berichtsjahr 2014
Berichtsstandard
GRI 4
Kontakt
Coca-Cola GmbH



Uwe Kleinert
Stralauer Allee 4
10245 Berlin
Deutschland
+49 (0)30 22606-9434
+49 (0)30 22606-9110
ukleinert@coca-cola.com

Seit mehr als 127 Jahren erfrischt Coca-Cola die Welt. Mit unseren Marken und Aktivitäten stehen wir für Lebensfreude und Optimismus. Mittlerweile stellen wir unsere Produkte in über 200 Ländern lokal her und verkaufen sie dort. Täglich werden 1,9 Milliarden unserer jeweils lokal hergestellten Getränke konsumiert. In Deutschland bieten wir unseren Verbrauchern und Kunden seit 85 Jahren eine stetig wachsende Vielfalt unterschiedlicher alkoholfreier Erfrischungsgetränke an.
Aus diesem anhaltenden Erfolg unserer Marken erwächst uns zugleich die Verantwortung und Verpflichtung, Wachstum im Einklang mit den gesellschaftlichen Bedürfnissen und mit Rücksicht auf die Umwelt zu gestalten. Denn wir wollen durch unser Handeln einen positiven Beitrag für eine nachhaltigere Welt leisten.
Seit 1929 ist die The Coca-Cola Company in Deutschland vertreten: Heute ist die Coca-Cola GmbH für Wachstumsstrategie, Marketing, Markenführung sowie Produkt- und Verpackungsentwicklung und die Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG (CCE AG) als Konzessionär für die Produktion, die Abfüllung, den Vertrieb und Verkauf in Deutschland verantwortlich.

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2013 von Coca-Cola Deutschland udn Update 2014
Die in der Entsprechenserklärung gemachten Angaben beziehen sich auf das Update 2014 des Nachhaltigkeitsberichts 2013 von Coca-Cola in Deutschland. Die in der Entsprechenserklärung gesetzten Links führen zu weiteren Informationen im Web-Bericht 2013 und Update 2014.
Dieses gilt für die beiden eigenständigen Unternehmen Coca-Cola GmbH und Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke AG.

Externe Prüfungen
Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2013 folgt den GRI-Richtlinien G4 und hat den GRI Materiality Matters Check durchlaufen. Eine unabhängige betriebswirtschaftliche Prüfung der quantitativen Zahlen wurde von der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Ernst & Young mbH vorgenommen. Im Update 2014 wurden die Zahlen aktualisiert.

Regelmäßige Berichterstattung nach höchstem und umfassendsten GRI-Standard GRI 4 Comprehensive
Coca-Cola Deutschland veröffentlicht alle zwei Jahre einen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht nach GRI-Richtlinien. Der nächste Nachhaltigkeitsbericht, der über das Jahr 2014 berichten wird, erscheint 2015. In den Jahren dazwischen veröffentlichen wir ein Nachhaltigkeits-Update. In diesem werden kompakt und übersichtlich alle relevanten Veränderungen zum Vorjahr aufgezeigt sowie alle Berichtskennzahlen kommuniziert.

Link zum Update 2014
Link zum Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2013
Link zur Executive Summary 2014 (deutsch)
Link zur Executive Summary 2014 (englisch)
Link zu den Bescheinigungen der externen Prüfung des Nachhaltigkeitsberichts